Update: Palm oil free Panko breadcrumbs

Just a quick update on my What’s that ingredient? post from last week.

Kooka Crumbs Panko breadcrumbs

In the post, I mentioned that the Nisshin Seifun Panko breadcrumbs contained palm oil. I hadn’t realised that until I got them home, and thought I’d have to search far and wide to find palm oil free Panko breadcrumbs.

Coincidentally, a couple of days ago I heard that there is another brand that is readily available in Australia, which doesn’t contain palm oil. Hooray!

Kook A Krumb (above) use canola oil instead. I found them in my regular supermarket, in the baking section.

That sick feeling

I’ve had a big weekend, and have a couple of new posts on the go…but I’ve had hideous computer/iPad problems today and…well, I don’t want to go into it, because I get that sick feeling. I’m sure you know the one.  :-/

Hopefully it’ll be sorted soon, because I have to report on all the food I bought and/or ate this weekend. And there was some really good stuff! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Update: Palm oil free Panko breadcrumbs

  1. Ahh, I just saw a photo of these panko breadcrumbs the other day – I’ve never seen them before! And you can get them just at the supermarket? Awesome!
    I’ve been the same…big weekend…backlog of posts, yet no action. Whoops…

  2. Pingback: Miss Chu and Madame K feed us | The Lentil Institution

  3. Oh thank you, thank you, thank you for finding these. I’d given up hope of using panko breadcrumbs. The pack in my cupboard was my last guilty pleasure, never to be repeated. I found these in the fruit shop in Fairfield! Happy days 🙂

Leave a Reply

